in ,

KYLE Releases Full Tracklist For Debut Album “Light of Mine”

Collabs w/ Kehlani, Lil Yachty and Beni Haze

Kyle’s newest project, “Light of Mine,” is set for a May 18th release but fans can pre-order the album on iTunes today.

Also known as SuperDuperKyle or K.i.D., Ventura-based MC Kyle is heavily influenced by the ’80s, and not just the decade’s brand of hip-hop, but that era’s video game music as well.

Kyle debuted in 2013 with Beautiful Loser, a record that featured guest spots from G-Eazy and was released by the vanity label Hey Kyle. A year later, the album was picked up by Indie Pop, the same label that released his 2015 effort, Smyle. Filled with positive songs, a spot by Chance the Rapper, and video game samples, the album cracked the Billboard 200 albums chart.

KYLE – Playinwitme feat. Kehlani [Official Music Video]

His “iSpy” single arrived at the end of 2016. It featured vocals by Lil Yachty and peaked at number four on the Billboard Hot 100. In early 2017, Kyle signed with Atlantic and released the Cousin Stizz-assisted “Want Me Bad.” His next single, “Not the Same,” appeared on the soundtrack to the film Sleight. A handful of non-album singles followed including “Nothing 2 Lose,” “Sunshine,” and “All Mine,” the latter two of which featured Miguel and MadeinTYO, respectively.

With a 15-track set list, “Light of Mine” is sure to be one of Kyle’s most ambitious undertakings yet and marks a turning point in this artist’s professional career.  NoGossipLA was lucky enough to be a part of Kyle’s creative process with the track “Zoom,” produced by Beni Haze, engineered by Mega., and recorded at our studio, Cre8v Space in Hollywood. Pre-Order “Light of Mine” today!

Here’s a little taste of genius hard at work at Cre8v Space


Kaeli Hertz Teases Debut Mixtape – MAKTUB

Photo Cred: Berma

Listen to This: Berma – Sour// A Trilogy