The Wait is Over: Lil Uzi Vert ‘Eternal Atake’

After years of patients, the beloved American rapper Lil Uzi Vert has finally released his long-awaited album Eternal Atake. In 2018, Uzi quietly hinted his label, Generation Now, was preventing him from releasing new music, which explained his long absence. Before his latest drop, Eternal Atake and Eternal Atake(Deluxe), Uzi’s Luv Is Rage 2 was his last official project. However, the signing of Uzi’s new label, Roc Nation, is what made this release possible. 

Eternal Atake (P1) is a musical masterpiece with a 14 song tracklist that will fill your ears with fast, compacted verses though out. Uzi shows off his talent by spitting impressive hard-hitting lines, such as this, from Silly Watch. I got niggas that be movin’ the town rock, That’s the end of that, no, I cannot talk a lot, Man, these niggas out here, I swear they talk a lot, Drive-by on the rack, you a walkin’ cop.” The album truly proves that Uzi’s spent most of his break perfecting each track. 


But wait, there’s more! On Friday the 13th, Lil Uzi released Eternal Atake(Deluxe) with 14 unbeatable tracks and features, that seamlessly remind you of the catchy old school Lil Uzi. While Eternal Atake P1 marked only one exclusive feature, it’s sister album is chock-full of Hip-Hop icons, such as Chief Keef, 21 Savage, Future, and Young Thug. Uzi posted on Twitter, “I’m having so much fun!” just before the March release. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



The Rise of Jack Harlow

Meet SmooveLee